We are not accepting applications at this time.

Flood Mitigation Program (FMP)


Act 13 of 2012 establishes the Marcellus Legacy Fund and allocates funds to the Commonwealth Financing Authority (the “Authority”) for funding statewide initiatives to assist with flood mitigation projects.

The application deadline for the program is June 30, 2016 for consideration at the Sept. 2016 CFA board meeting.


Projects authorized by a flood protection authority, the Department of Environmental Protection (DEP), the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (Corps) or the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) or identified by a local government for flood mitigation are eligible for the program.


Grants shall not exceed $500,000 for any project. A 15% match of the total project cost is required.


  • Municipalities
  • Councils of Governments
  • Authorized Organization
  • Institution of Higher Education
  • Watershed Organization
  • For-Profit Businesses